2017 Scholarship winners

Tuesday May 9th Lebanon lodge was honored to bestow one thousand dollar scholarships on eight worthy Frisco ISD seniors.

Lebanon Lodge hosts fundraisers throughout the year to fund the Bob O’Bannon Memorial Scholarship Fund.  The program was started in the late 1990’s by the late Bob O’Bannon PM.  Bob’s vision was to give smaller scholarships to many deserving students and help as many as possible.

Thanks to increased fundraising efforts as well as matching funds given by the Texas Masonic Charities Foundation, we have been able to increase our award amounts from two scholarships in 2000 to eight scholarships in 2017.

The 2017 scholarship winners are: Brandon M. Freeman (back left), Sierra D. Hardy, Michael J. Loney (back right)
Katherine C. Mendoza, Tina Nguyen, Ragan L. Roth, Jade R. Watson,  Elise Nicole Lively