2019 Scholarship night

Front Row (L to R) - Emma Jeacock (Rick Reedy HS), Joshua Wright Perry (Lone Star HS), Jeremy Daniel Purcell (Rick Reedy HS), Cooper Wilson (Rick Reedy HS) Back Row (L to R) - McKinsey Howell (Frisco HS), Lyndsey Hendrix (Centennial HS), Hanna Mary Cook (Rick Reedy HS), Nathan Bradford (Independence HS), Delanie M. Adkins (Frisco HS)

2019 Scholarship winners

Tuesday, May 21st Lebanon Lodge was honored to present scholarships to the recipients of the 1oth annual Bob O’Bannon Memorial Scholarship program.

Each year Lebanon lodge awards scholarships to graduating seniors who are students in the Frisco Independent School District.

The program which was started in the late 1990s by the late Bob O’Bannon, a Past Master of Lebanon Lodge.  Bob’s vision was to give smaller scholarships to many deserving students and help as many as possible.

Thanks to increased fundraising efforts as well as matching funds given by the Texas Masonic Charities Foundation, we have been able to increase our award amounts from two scholarships in 2000 to eight scholarships in 2017. Lebanon Lodge hosts fundraisers throughout the year to fund the program.