Front Row (L to R) - Emma Jeacock (Rick Reedy HS), Joshua Wright Perry (Lone Star HS), Jeremy Daniel Purcell (Rick Reedy HS), Cooper Wilson (Rick Reedy HS) Back Row (L to R) - McKinsey Howell (Frisco HS), Lyndsey Hendrix (Centennial HS), Hanna Mary Cook (Rick Reedy HS), Nathan Bradford (Independence HS), Delanie M. Adkins (Frisco HS)
2019 Scholarship winners

Lebanon Lodge hosts fundraisers throughout the year to fund the Bob O’Bannon Memorial Scholarship Fund.  The program was started in the late 1990s by the late Bob O’Bannon PM.  Bob’s vision was to give smaller scholarships to many deserving students and help as many as possible.

Thanks to increased fundraising efforts as well as matching funds given by the Texas Masonic Charities Foundation, we have been able to increase our award amounts from two scholarships in 2000 to eight scholarships in 2017.

Scholarship Information:

Award Amount – Varies based on ability to receive matching funds, but typically between $500-$1,000.

Award Frequency– This award is a one-time scholarship.

Number of Awards Given – Varies based on funds raised in the award year.  Six scholarships were awarded for the graduating class of 2014.

Qualifications – Students must be full-time enrolled in a Frisco ISD high school, must be a graduating senior in the year in which they apply, must have a GPA of 2.8 or better and must plan to enroll in a college, university, technical school or institute of higher learning upon graduation.  Masonic affiliation is not required.